

PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 4 JUNE 2018 AT CASTLEDOWN ENTERPRISE CENTRE, LUDGERSHALL, SP11 9FA.

Present:

Cllr Christopher Williams, Cllr Jerry Kunkler and Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling

Also Present:

Kev Fielding - Democratic Services Officer

7 Apologies

Apologies were received from Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Paul Oatway and Cllr Stuart Wheeler.

8 **Election of Chairman**

Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2018-19 municipal year.

Resolved:

• To elect Cllr Christopher Williams as Chairman for the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2018/19 municipal year.

9 **Election of Vice-Chairman**

Nominations were sought for the position of Vice Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2018-19 municipal year.

Resolved:

• To elect Cllr Jerry Kunkler as Vice Chairman for the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2018/19 municipal year

10 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

Resolved:

• To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 16 May 2017.

11 Sub Committees (Area Boards)

Resolved:

To establish the following Sub-Committees:

Tidworth Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.

Pewsey Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

12 **Substitution Arrangements**

Resolved:

To agree the following substitution arrangements:

Tidworth Area Board	Pewsey Area Board
Cllr Jerry Kunkler	Cllr Mark Connolly
Cllr Paul Oatway QPM	Cllr lan Blair-Pilling
Cllr Stuart Wheeler	Cllr Chris Williams

13 **Urgent items**

There were no urgent items.

(Duration of meeting: 5.00 - 5.15 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kev Fielding, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01249 706612, e-mail kevin.fielding@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115